Mobile Menu

School-Wide Calendar

Grid View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

List View

Calendar Tools

July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Date Range
-
  • Divisional Calendars
  • Other Calendars
  • School-Wide
  • Athletics Team Calendars

Athletics

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Major Dates

2019-2020 Academic Year Vacation and Holiday Calendar

Monday, Aug 5 Start Date for Mandatory Pre-Season Practices for Varsity Football
Monday, Aug 12 Start Date for Mandatory Pre-Season Practices for all other V & JV Fall Sports
Tuesday, Aug 27 First Day of Classes Grades K-12
Thursday, Aug 29 First Day of Classes Pre-K
Thursday, Aug 29 DC Family Picnic and Dedication & Praise Ceremony
Friday, Aug 30-Monday, Sept 2 No School - Labor Day Weekend

Friday, Oct 4 No School - Fall Break
Friday, Oct 11-Saturday, Oct 12 Homecoming Weekend
Monday, Oct 28 No School – Student Support Day/Faculty Work Day
Tuesday, Oct 29 No School-Faculty Professional Development

Tuesday, Nov 5 No School - Parent-Teacher Conferences
Thursday, Nov 14 Noon Dismissal - Parent-Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, Nov 27-Friday, Nov 29 No School - Thanksgiving Vacation

Tuesday, Dec 17-Thursday, Dec 19 MS/US Midterm Exams, 1 pm Dismissal for MS/US ONLY
Friday, Dec 20 MS/US Midterm Exams, 1 pm Dismissal for Pre-K – 12th
Monday, Dec 23-Friday, Jan 3 No School - Christmas Vacation

Monday, Jan 20 No School - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day/Day of Service
Tuesday, Jan 21 No School - Student Support Day/Faculty Work Day

Friday, Feb 14 No School - Faculty Professional Development
Monday, Feb 17 No School - Presidents' Day

Thursday, March 12 No School - Parent-Teacher Conferences
Monday, March 23-Friday, March 27 No School - Spring Break
Monday, March 30 No School - Student Support Day/Faculty Work Day

Friday, April 10-Monday, April 13 No School- Easter Break

Monday, May 25 No School - Memorial Day
Friday, May 29 Class of 2020 Graduation

Thursday, June 4-Tuesday, June 9 MS/US Final Exams
Thursday, June 4-Tuesday, June 9 Early Dismissal, 1 pm, for all grades
Tuesday, June 9 Last Day of School

How to add a Calendar Feed

The calendars on the DC website can be easily shared and displayed on personal calendar systems such as Outlook and Google Calendars using iCal feeds.

calendar feed icon

To access the iCal feedĀ for any DC calendar, click on the RSS icon found at the top of any calendar page.

Use the instructions below to add the individual school calendars to your personal calendar(s).

What are iCal Feeds?

iCalendar (iCal) format is a standard for calendar data exchange. iCal feeds enable applications to publish date- and time-based data to external calendars like Google calendar via URLs. By subscribing to iCal feeds, you can view up-to-date calendar information from one application.

Instructions

Google Calendar

  • Copy the Google iCal URL for the appropriate calendar.
  • Click the down-arrow next to "Other calendars" in your Google Calendar.
  • Select "Add by URL" from the menu.
  • Enter the iCal feed URL in the field provided.
  • Click "Add Calendar." The calendar will appear in the "Other Calendars" section of the calendar list to the left.

Outlook

Outlook 2010 & Above

  • Open Outlook and switch to Calendar "mode."
  • Click the "Home" tab on the Ribbon.
  • Under "Manage Calendars," click on "Open Calendar \ From Internet."
  • Enter the standard iCal URL into the "New Internet Calendar" field, then click "OK."
  • Click "Yes" when prompted to verify that you want to subscribe to the calendar.

IOS

  • Open the "Settings" app on your iOS device.
  • Tap on "Mail, Contacts, Calendars."
  • Tap on "Add Account" under the "Mail" section.
  • Tap on "Other."
  • Tap on Add Subscribed Calendar" under the "Calendars" section.
  • Enter the standard iCal URL and tap "Next." Your device will then attempt to verify the feed.
  • Change any additional details (such as the description) and then tap "Save."

Mac OS iCal

  • In Calendar, choose "File > New Calendar Subscription."
  • Enter the standard iCal URL, and then click "Subscribe."
  • Enter a name for the calendar in the "Name" field and choose a color from the adjacent pop-up menu.
  • To update your copy of the calendar when changes to it are published, choose the update frequency from the "Auto-refresh" pop-up menu.
  • Click "OK."
  • To make changes to the calendar, click the name of the calendar, and then choose "Edit > Get Info."