School-Wide Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday - January 1, 2019
    • New Year's Day
    • NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday - January 2, 2019
    • NO SCHOOL
    Thursday - January 3, 2019
    • Classes Resume
    Friday - January 4, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Thursday - January 10, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - January 11, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Tuesday - January 15, 2019
    • College Financial Planning Night 7:00 PM
    Thursday - January 17, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - January 18, 2019
    • End Second Marking Period
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Monday - January 21, 2019
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday - January 22, 2019
    • NO SCHOOL
    • Student Support Day/Faculty Work Day
    Wednesday - January 23, 2019
    • Begin Third Marking Period
    Thursday - January 24, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - January 25, 2019
    • LS Read-a-Thon Kick-Off
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Saturday - January 26, 2019
    Monday - January 28, 2019
    • Spirit Week 2
    Tuesday - January 29, 2019
    • Spirit Week 2
    Wednesday - January 30, 2019
    • Spirit Week 2
    Thursday - January 31, 2019
    • Spirit Week 2
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
  • Friday - February 1, 2019
    • LS Alpha Sale
    • Spirit Week 2
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Saturday - February 2, 2019
    • Winter Sports Day Upper Campus
    Monday - February 4, 2019
    • 6th Grade Heritage Week
    Tuesday - February 5, 2019
    • 6th Grade Heritage Week
    • Lunar New Year
    • MS Preview Night for 5th Graders and Parents 7:00 PMUpper Campus - Lowrie Hall
    Wednesday - February 6, 2019
    • 6th Grade Heritage Week
    Thursday - February 7, 2019
    • 6th Grade Heritage Week
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - February 8, 2019
    • 6th Grade to Ellis Island
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Saturday - February 9, 2019
    • ACT at DC
    • Lunar New Year Celebration
    Monday - February 11, 2019
    Thursday - February 14, 2019
    • 8th Grade Holocaust Museum Trip
    • Valentine's Day
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - February 15, 2019
    • Faculty Professional Development
    • NO SCHOOL
    Monday - February 18, 2019
    • NO SCHOOL
    • Presidents' Day
    Tuesday - February 19, 2019
    • Monday Schedule
    Thursday - February 21, 2019
    • DC Coffee (UC) CANCELLED 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMUC
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - February 22, 2019
    • 6th Grade to Ellis Island (Snow Date)
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Tuesday - February 26, 2019
    • DC Coffee (LC) 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMLower School
    Thursday - February 28, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
  • Friday - March 1, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Saturday - March 2, 2019
    Monday - March 4, 2019
    Tuesday - March 5, 2019
    Wednesday - March 6, 2019
    • Ash Wednesday
    • MS/US End of SAIL Trimester 2
    Thursday - March 7, 2019
    • NO SCHOOL
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences (Grades 1 - 12) 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 8, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Saturday - March 9, 2019
    • SAT at DC
    Sunday - March 10, 2019
    • Daylight Saving Time Begins
    Tuesday - March 12, 2019
    • Annual Society Meeting (UC) 7:00 PMDeMoss Center
    Thursday - March 14, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - March 15, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Monday - March 18, 2019
    Tuesday - March 19, 2019
    Thursday - March 21, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - March 22, 2019
    • End Third Marking Period
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC) 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Monday - March 25, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - March 26, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 27, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 28, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 29, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday - April 1, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Student Support Day/Faculty Work DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 2, 2019
    • Begin Fourth Marking PeriodSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 4, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - April 5, 2019
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Monday - April 8, 2019
    Tuesday - April 9, 2019
    • Senior Parent Fellowship ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 11, 2019
    • US Band TourSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    • Lower School EXPLORE! NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PMLower Campus
    Friday - April 12, 2019
    • US Band TourSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Saturday - April 13, 2019
    • ACT at DCSignup for an alert reminder.
    • DC Summer Programs Open House Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 4:00 PMLower Campus
    Sunday - April 14, 2019
    • Palm SundaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 16, 2019
    • MS Standardized Testing - Grades 6-8Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Parent College Planning Night (UC)Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMUpper Campus H213
    Wednesday - April 17, 2019
    • MS Standardized Testing - Grades 6-8Signup for an alert reminder.
    • US Theatre Showcase CHANGED: This event has been changed.Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMDeMoss Center for Worship and the Arts
    Thursday - April 18, 2019
    • All School Easter Chapel Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AMUC Lower Gym
    Friday - April 19, 2019
    • Good FridaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - April 21, 2019
    • EasterSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - April 22, 2019
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 23, 2019
    • LS/MS Standardized Testing - Grades 2-8 Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - April 24, 2019
    • LS/MS Standardized Testing - Grades 2-8 Signup for an alert reminder.
    • National Honor Society InductionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PMDeMoss Center for Worship and The Arts
    Thursday - April 25, 2019
    • Penn Relays Signup for an alert reminder.
    • LS/MS Standardized Testing - Grades 2-8 Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - April 26, 2019
    • Penn Relays Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Noon Dismissal Pre-K - 5Signup for an alert reminder.
    • US Choir FestivalSignup for an alert reminder. Temple University
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Saturday - April 27, 2019
    • Penn Relays Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Sports Day (UC) Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 30, 2019
    • LS/MS Standardized Testing - Grades 2-8Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday - May 1, 2019
    • 7th Grade Spruce LakeSignup for an alert reminder.
    • LS Standardized Testing - Grades 2-5Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 2, 2019
    • 7th Grade Spruce LakeSignup for an alert reminder.
    • LS Standardized Testing - Grades 2-5Signup for an alert reminder.
    • National Day of Prayer Signup for an alert reminder.
    • School Wide Day of Prayer Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - May 3, 2019
    • 7th Grade Spruce LakeSignup for an alert reminder.
    • The "Junior/Senior"Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Monday - May 6, 2019
    • AP Exams: US Government, Chinese Language and CultureSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 7, 2019
    • AP Exams: Spanish Lang, Physics 1Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Middle School Art Show Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    • Middle School Choral ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PMDeMoss Auditorium
    Wednesday - May 8, 2019
    • AP Exams: English Lit, European HistorySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 9, 2019
    • AP Exams: Chemistry, German Lang, PsychologySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Moms-in-Prayer (LS)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AMDevon Campus Ballroom
    Friday - May 10, 2019
    • AP Exams: US History, Computer Science Principles, Physics 2Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Moms-in-Prayer (UC)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:45 AM
    Saturday - May 11, 2019
    • FOTA Arts Recognition Night Signup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PMDeMoss Center for Worship and The Arts
    Sunday - May 12, 2019
    • Mother's DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - May 13, 2019
    • AP Exams: BiologySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 14, 2019
    • AP Exams: Calculus BC Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 15, 2019
    • AP Exams: English Lang Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 16, 2019
    • AP Exams: World History, StatisticsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Moms-in-Prayer Spring Brunch Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 11:00 AMLower Campus Conference Room
    • MS & US Band ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 17, 2019
    • MS Music in the ParksSignup for an alert reminder.
    • US Awards Assembly Signup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM
    Saturday - May 18, 2019
    • 8th Grade BanquetSignup for an alert reminder. Lower Campus
    Monday - May 20, 2019
    • Senior Chapel Signup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM
    • Spring Athletic Awards CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 5:45 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday - May 21, 2019
    • Senior Exam Review DaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 22, 2019
    • Senior Exam Review DaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 23, 2019
    • Senior ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • US Art Show Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    • US Choral Concert Signup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 24, 2019
    • Senior ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - May 27, 2019
    • Memorial Day Signup for an alert reminder.
    • NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Senior Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 28, 2019
    • Monday ScheduleSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Senior Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 29, 2019
    • 5th Grade Camp Calvary Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Senior Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    • US End of SAIL Trimester 3 Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Pre-K & K Parent Orientation (LC) Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:45 PMLower School
    Thursday - May 30, 2019
    • 5th Grade Camp Calvary Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Senior Trip Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - May 31, 2019
    • 5th Grade Camp Calvary Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Pre-K and K Conferences (no Pre-K or K Classes) Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Saturday - June 1, 2019
    • SAT at DC Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - June 5, 2019
    • LS Field Day & PicnicSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MS End of SAIL Trimester 3 CLONESignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 6, 2019
    • 1 pm Dismissal Pre-K-11th Signup for an alert reminder.
    • MS/US Final Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 7, 2019
    • 1 pm Dismissal Pre-K-11th Signup for an alert reminder.
    • LS Field Day & Picnic (Rain Date)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • MS/US Final Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 10, 2019
    • 1 pm Dismissal Pre-K-11th Signup for an alert reminder.
    • MS/US Final Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    • 5th Grade Recognition Service Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMDeMoss Auditorium
    Tuesday - June 11, 2019
    • 1 pm Dismissal Pre-K-11th Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MS/US Final Exams Signup for an alert reminder.
    • 8th Grade GraduationSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMDeMoss Auditorium
    Wednesday - June 12, 2019
    • Faculty Professional Development Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Employee LuncheonSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday - June 14, 2019
    • Flag Day Signup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - June 16, 2019
    • Father's DaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - July 4, 2019
    • Independence DaySignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2019  >

Customize Your Calendar

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

Upper Campus (grades 6-12) + Admin
462 Malin Road
Newtown Square, PA 19073

Lower Campus (Grades prek-5)
905 South Waterloo Road
Devon, PA 19333

  • 610-353-6522
  • 610-356-9684
Core Values

All we do, teach and learn is rooted in Christ. Learn more about what defines us.

Meet Our Faculty

Exceptional Christian teachers are compelled to care, know and grow our students.

Visit DC

The best way to explore all DC has to offer is to visit our campus. Schedule a tour today.

Christian Scholarship

Echoing Jesus in Thought, Word, and Deed

Staying the Course

Why the study and memorization of God’s Word is a non-negotiable at DC.

SAIL

Experiential learning is at the heart of our Schools for Applied and Innovative Learning.

The Role of Arts in Academia

Why right brain skills are vital for an increasingly left brain world.

Excellence in Choral Arts

Listen to our Award Winning Choirs.

Who We Are

Student athletes honor God, develop Christ-like character and pursue competitive greatness.

Performance Training

Strength and conditioning play an important role for our athletes.

Camps and Programs

Explore our many options for camps entering Kindergarten - 12th grade!

Parents Page

Have questions about camp? Find your answers here.

Make a Gift

Your contribution to DC will go far! Submit your gift online with just a few clicks.

The Annual Fund for DC

Gifts to the Annual Fund bridge the gap between tuition and costs and directly impact students.

powered by finalsite